Archive for May 25, 2009

The Dirty Mac Sessions

In honor of Memorial Day and the beginning of summer, enjoy this classic rock gem – The Dirty Mac Sessions featuring John Lennon, Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, Keith Richards, and Mitch Mitchell! This was recorded as part of ‘The Rock N’ Roll Circus’ in 1968. The track list touches on The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, and Jimi Hendrix cuts with an raw bluesy feel and virtuosic playing from some of rock and roll’s greats.


The Dirty Mac Sessions
From the Rock ‘N’ Roll Circus, The Dirty Mac Sessions!

1. Yer Blues (Rehearsal)
2. Blues Jam
3. John & Mick’s Intro Of ‘The Dirty Mac’
4. Yer Blues
5. Whole Lotta Yoko
6. John & Mick ‘Yer Blues’ Acapella
7. Yer Blues (Take 1)
8. Yer Blues (Take 2)
9. Yer Blues
10. Jam
11. Mini Opera
12. Purple Haze
13. Wild Thing

Tracks 1-2: Unused Rehearsal Versions
Tracks 3-5: From Film Soundtrack
Tracks 6: Studio Dialogue
Tracks 7-8: Early Versions With No Vocals
Tracks 9-13: Taken From A Mono IBC Acetate

Download Link